HAVEN’T YOU GOT ANYTHING BETTER TO DO……………..

It’s not very often I reblog a post so when I do you can expect it to be pretty darn good. Read on….

Gina Kirkham

 image

HAVEN’T YOU GOT ANYTHING BETTER TO DO

Ask any serving or retired Police Officer what is one of the most annoying, throwaway comments that they hear on a daily basis?

For me it was ‘Haven’t you got anything better to do than…….’

a) Do me for not wearing a seatbelt

b) Speeding/mobile phone, who doesn’t speed/use their phone/text whilst driving these days?

c) I’m only having a piss, what’s the problem?

d) It’s not like I’ve nicked the Crown Jewels for fucks sake….

My answer was, as polite as I could muster;

a) I would rather be giving you a ticket for no seatbelt than trying to piece together your face after it’s gone through the windscreen

b) Just a bit of speeding/texting/phone call?  Ah right, okay I’ll remember to tell that to the parents of your next victim when you plough into them because you either didn’t see…

View original post 1,860 more words

Leave a Reply

